Spring Is Beginning To Arrive

Spring is making itself known this weekend. The forest trails were busy with runners making the most of the sun, which hasn’t been around much lately. Despite the sun, many of the trails remained thick with ice and banked up snow, though I imagine it will only be a short time until all traces of winter disappear .

Swedes, it would seem, have absolutely no fear of running on ice. I, on the other hand, am extraordinarily careful when traversing icy stretches. If you saw me picking my way along, you would howl for hours. Though I’m gradually becoming more confident on the ice.

Who knows…maybe next year I’ll be one of those runners running nonchalantly across the dangerously slippery surfaces. Though for now, I prefer to wander off the tails and find nice, peaceful places deep in the forest to unleash my creativity.

IMG_2444

Leave a Reply

