There’s A Viking Ship In The Kitchen

One of the first things that I noticed when I visited Sebastian, was a tiny vintage pewter Viking ship sat above the oven in the kitchen.

IMG_5608

I have always been very detail orientated, but during the past several years I have noticed myself becoming more grateful for the little things in life.

IMG_5635

So, when my eyes met with the decorative dragon head on the bow of the ‘salt ship’ my heart expanded, and I could feel a smile start to burn my cheeks. A few second later, I had it in my palm, turning it over and examining the intricate detailing. Have you noticed the little shields on the spoon?

IMG_5637

Now, whenever I go into the kitchen, I find myself gravitating towards the ship. It’s a unique and beautiful reminder for me to be grateful for even the smallest of things…like the salt that I put on my food every day.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “There’s A Viking Ship In The Kitchen

Leave a Reply

