Sebastian’s Family Home In Hagfor’s Part II

It’s no secret that I am besotted with Sebastian’s family home. It has already been featured here before. So when we were visiting Hagfors again a few weeks ago, my camera rarely left my side.

Pia and Peter, the owners of this gorgeous abode, have provided endless inspiration with their beautiful taste in decor, and I’m forever day dreaming about the day when Sebastian and I have a home that we’re free to decorate as we wish. (We currently live in an apartment where there’s certain restrictions as to what you can and can’t do where decorating is concerned.)

cherry_635996769169255649_Afterlight_Edit.jpg

It was impossible to miss the blooming cherry tree in the front garden when we arrived at the house. The blossoms made for a stunning welcome.

h10_635996780303005798_Afterlight_Edit

In nearly every room in the house there’s plants to be found, which helps to give the home a truly fresh feeling. I’m not normally one for pink flowers, but these soft, pale blooms looked so beautiful in the kitchen window.

h2_635996771344171549_Afterlight_Edit

When Sebastian and I returned from our fishing trip on Saturday, we were cold, hungry and in need of a treat. We had the greatest luck because Pia had prepared this stunning rhubarb pie. And yes, it tasted as good as it looks!

h6_635996776691767410_Afterlight_Edit.jpg

I spent a long time in Pia’s reading room, capturing all the little things that make the room so special, including this ensemble of accessories.

h9_635996779105144410_Afterlight_Edit_635996779372490363_Afterlight_Edit

I missed these angel wings hanging in the hallway on our previous trip. How, I have no idea.

h1_635996784677519133_Afterlight_Edit

h17_635996786651269683_Afterlight_Edit

It’s so very easy to neglect the bathroom, but Pia and Peter have given it just as much attention as they have the other rooms in the house. It’s lovingly organised and so very sleek and calm.

h7_635996777674010815_Afterlight_Edit

I’m so taken with these straight backed chairs. I find myself falling in love with them all over again whenever I enter the kitchen. The  stunning wood floor in the photo above runs all the way through the house, creating a beautiful unity that I’ve very rarely seen in a home.

It was another memorable stay in Hagfors (the Eurovision Song Contest was on while we were there, and it was a hilarious and fun experience to watch it with a Swedish family). I’m eager to get back and photograph this wonderful place again.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Sebastian’s Family Home In Hagfor’s Part II

Leave a Reply

