My First Svenska Jordgubbar

I tried my first Svenska Jordgubbar (pronounced YOHRD-goo-burr) the other day, and it was like swallowing a summers day. We tossed them in a little bit of sugar and ate them from a bowl with milk – it’s the way to do it here – and I felt a little bit more Swedish for doing so.

Though I could eat strawberries all day every day, I’m impatiently awaiting the blueberries to show their little blue caps in the forest.

s1_636009249029286725_Afterlight_Edit

Leave a Reply

