Re-shaping Fika : Leftovers & Poetry

There was one slice left over from the other day’s blåbärspaj, so after a bike ride out in the cold (the northern wind is really picking up now), I was only too happy to clear the dish. Gently warmed with some vaniljsås, it tasted just as rich, just as sweet, just as divine as the day Sebastian prepared it.

I’ve been trying to spend a bit less time online and more time with my books of late, so instead of scrolling through my Facebook timeline for the umpteenth time, I took my always-to-hand copy of Earth Shattering : Eco Poetry (Bloodaxe) and leafed through until I found some poems celebrating autumn. The heating has recently been put back on in the apartment block, after a long break for the summer, so my Fika today was especially cozy.

img_2503img_2483

Leave a Reply

